Skinny Jeans

Buried in the back of just about every gal’s closet is a pair of skinny jeans.  They could be 6 months old or 16 years old but they are the one pair that makes you feel beautiful and confident.  They could be a size 2 or a size 14.  When you wore them you had self-assurance that you’ve lost now.  They are like an elusive goal: one day I will wear them again and yet, it never seems to happen.

 

Recently, I received an ARC copy of an upcoming book entitled “Six Weeks to Skinny Jeans.”  I admit, I wasn’t looking to go on a diet or start some daily workout routine.  I’m a pretty active person but it’s the hiking, rock climbing, yoga type of active.  I, honestly, had to go search for my skinny jeans as they had been shoved in the back of the closet.  I can still get them on but I can’t button them so, wanting to give this book a complete and accurate review AND maybe fit back into those jeans made me to decide to give it a go.  I’ve wasted a lot more than 6 weeks on silly hobbies in my life so why not this as well?

 

The program itself isn’t much different than the other ones you’ve seen… low carb for a few weeks and then introducing other foods.  If there are any differences between it and South Beach then I missed it.  What the program does do differently is the exercises.  A collection of daily exercises that left my legs shaky the next morning.  I’m not gonna lie – they kicked my ass.

 

After reading through the book I quickly realized what my biggest problem will be: consuming enough calories.  I don’t eat a lot and it set my daily caloric intake at 1300 calories.  The first day I tried the program I came in almost 500 calories shy of that.  Not a good start.

 

I’m not a daily blogger and my life is way too hectic for me to sit here and write about every food morsel that I consume but to give a fair review I’m going to try and blog about it at least once a week so I can check back and see my progress (or lack thereof) when I’ve completed the program and am ready to finish my final review of the ARC.

 

Leave a Reply

