Never Judge a Book By Its Cover

With only a week to go until the 10th anniversary of the September 11th attacks, I thought it fitting to take a look at some of the books that have come out.  Many of them focus on the tribute lights (which I hope to see during my upcoming trip to New York) or on the iconic photo of the plane hitting the second tower.  I’m not sure how you will be spending the 10th anniversary (or how you have spent the previous 9 years) but I hope you take a moment of time to remember where you were, what you were doing and how the world suddenly became much smaller.

 

2 thoughts on “Never Judge a Book By Its Cover

  1. This is interesting. Thanks for sharing. I have not read any of these books but maybe I’ll put one or some of them on my reading list for after graduation.
    I’m from NJ and remember what happened with us there. For the 10 year anniversary I’m in Paris but will still go to a memorial program.

Leave a Reply

