Literary Overload

It’s that time of year again…book award season.  In addition to my normal reading for work and ARC reviews I get the privilege of reading some of the best YA books released in the previous year.  While I love doing it and love reading the books, it can be daunting and exhausting. In total, I have 149 books to read just for awards nominations by June 1st.   My first shipment of books for award consideration arrived back in January and now my second shipment is here.  Too bad I’m not yet finished with the first!!

 

Leave a Reply

