BookExpo America: Publisher’s Index

With only about eight weeks until BookExpo America descends on New York, it’s time to start taking a look at the books that publishers are offering up in the summer and fall catalogs.  From now until then, I will be posting several blog entries to help navigate the sea of available books that should be making a BEA appearance.  They will be posted by publisher and include their exhibit location because, well, that’s how you are going to find them at BEA!  Since my professional interest is in YA titles those entries will appear first.  If I have time, adult titles that interest me on personal grounds will be covered as well.

Note: I have not listed all books by every publisher…obviously.  These are what I anticipate to be hot titles and unique and worthy ones to try and get your hands on.  Publication dates range from May 2012 until December 2012 because those May and early June titles will still likely be showcased at BEA.  I’ve tried not to include paperback releases of previously published works but I’ve been known to make mistakes.  I don’t include graphic novels because, frankly, I just don’t like them.  Once posted, all publishers will be indexed here so check back as additional publisher catalogs are reviewed.

Disney Book Group

Egmont

Farrar, Straus & Giroux

Feiwel & Friends

Harlequin Teen

HarperCollins (Fall 2012)

HarperCollins (Summer 2012)

Henry Holt

Little Brown for Young Readers (summer releases)

Roaring Brook Press

Scholastic Books

Simon & Schuster

Tor/Forge Books

Leave a Reply

