The Return to New York City

When I left New York last year, I never expected to go back.  Maybe in the dark recesses of my mind I considered a connecting international flight that would take me through JFK or LaGuardia but to actually spend time in the city wasn’t on my list of dreams or even intentions.  When the opportunity to attend BookExpo America came up I even hesitated (free books and I hesitated!) – wishing it was being held anywhere but New York.  I took weeks to think it over, reading and re-reading my journal entries from my previous trip.  And it was my last entry that I stumbled upon this advice to myself:

 

Take who you are, what you love and what makes you smile with you wherever you go.

If you do that, you’ll always find a jewel, always make a memory,

always have a story to tell

 

Armed with that idea floating in the forefront of my mind, I began to plan a trip to New York determined to find my own story in the city and on June 3rd, that adventure began.

 

DSC01000

Leave a Reply

